Memory Box

Something about myself is that ‘I don’t remember’

I don’t have stories from my childhood that I can easily recall at any time – Like my sister can. (I envy how many memories from our childhood she has because I feel like I missed out, However most of them I actually lived so didn’t miss at all.)

I love to document life though.

  • Scrapbooks
  • Diary’s
  • Photographs.

Whereas my sister doesn’t. When I look through my scrapbook and see photos or trigger words I’m able to scavenge the memories from my brain and recall them.

In comparison to my sister I need that little trigger to push the memories back into reachable brain space.

  From a young age I have kept a memory box.

I put whatever I like into it, sometimes the most random objects, and sometimes really important documents or even something that represents an achievement.

My box started off as a rather small space, however over a short period of time I realised I like to keep a lot of random things in a totally un-organised way and the lid wouldn’t even nearly fit on top of the box.

I needed a bigger box!

And that’s what I got, slowly but surely the same issue is arising….

I thought it might be interesting for me to share what is in my memory box. A lot is very personal but it’ll be good to relive the memories again.

I’m hoping it’ll be a little project I can do to cheer myself up, as I’m feeling very low lately.

I’m also hoping it’s going to be something you enjoy, snooping into my memory box.

I guess its also going to be another form of documenting things 🙂

Let me know what you think and keep an eye out for my first insight to what I’ve collected!

Talk to you later….S

One thought on “Memory Box

Leave a comment