Dear Online Diary…..

Hi!

I’m so excited to let you know I haven’t drank alcohol in over two weeks. I feel so proud of myself because I still managed to go out with my friends and party and resist the temptations.

I wanted to prove to myself and others that I didn’t need to drink to have a good time, and I personally think I achieved that with a few great sober nights out 🙂

Tomorrow I have plans with a few crazy girls to go have cocktails, hopefully in the sunshine! I am so looking forward to it as I think I’ll appreciate the drink and atmosphere more than in the past when i would go out with the one purpose to get drink to oblivion.

On another note this not drinking for two weeks has made me think what else could I give up for two weeks. which has made me want to give something up every two weeks, I’m allowed to introduce them back into my life after the two weeks if I want but hopefully it will keep me motivated to have something to aim for……a goal!

I’m thinking things like:

  • Chocolate
  • Crisps
  • Fast food/Take aways
  • TV
  • Excessive make up

If you have any ideas of what else I could give up please let me know so I can try 🙂

I’m sorry I haven’t been very consistent with my blogs, but honestly my life is never consistent, I currently have a cold that has been hanging around with me for three weeks and it seems to be getting worse again, it looks like another doctors visit is on the cards 😦

Anyway hope your all well.

Talk to you later…..S

Leave a comment